Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

View FCS Institution Directory
FCS Institution Directory
Farm Credit West, ACA
Mr. Mark D. Littlefield
Mrs. Sureena B. Thiara
3755 Atherton Road
Rocklin, CA 95765
Charter Information
Farm Credit West, ACA
Map and Territory Description
Map of institution territory
In the State of California, the Counties of El Dorado, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Solano, Sutter, Tulare, Ventura, Yolo, Yuba, that portion of Butte County consisting of Townships (Twps.) 17N - 1E, 17N - 2E, 17N - 3E, 17N - 4E, and 17N - 5E, and the south halves of Twps. 18N - lE, 18N - 2E, 18N - 3E, 18N - 4E, and 18N - 5E, Mt. Diablo Base and Meridian, and that portion of Los Angeles County lying north of the north line of Township 3 North, San Bernardino Base and Meridian; in the State of Nevada, the Counties of Esmeralda, those portions of Mineral and Nye Counties south of the first Standard Parallel North, and that portion of Clark County west of the crest of the Spring Mountain Range (commonly referred to as the Pahrump Valley); and all of the State of Arizona, except for those portions of Mohave and Coconino Counties north of the Colorado River known as the "Arizona Strip."
Effective at the close of business, April 30, 2008, Sacramento Valley Farm Credit, an Agricultural Credit Association merged into Farm Credit West, ACA to form the continuing association, Farm Credit West, ACA. Simultaneously, Sacramento Valley Farm Credit, PCA (the subsidiary) merged into Farm Credit West, PCA (the subsidiary) and Sacramento Valley Farm Credit, FLCA (the subsidiary) merged into the Farm Credit West, FLCA (the subsidiary), which continue as subsidiaries of Farm Credit West, ACA. The FCA cancelled the charters of Sacramento Valley Farm Credit, ACA, Sacramento Valley Farm Credit, PCA, and Sacramento Valley Farm Credit, FLCA, as of the close of business April 30, 2008. FCA amended the charter of Farm Credit West, ACA. The ACA parent and subsidiaries operate under FCA Conditions of Approval, which were in effect for Farm Credit West, ACA, at the close of business of April 30, 2008. Under FCA’s Conditions of Approval, FCA treats the ACA parent and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as FCA deems appropriate.

As a result of the merger of U. S. AgBank, FCB, into CoBank, ACB on 1/1/2012, all active associations in the U. S. AgBank and CoBank districts were assigned a new district code (25).

Effective November 1, 2015, Farm Credit Services Southwest, an Agricultural Credit Association (Southwest), became a wholly owned subsidiary of Farm Credit West, ACA. Southwest’s subsidiaries, Farm Credit Services Southwest, FLCA, and Farm Credit Services Southwest, PCA, are indirect subsidiaries of Farm Credit West, ACA, and its subsidiaries, Farm Credit West, FLCA, and Farm Credit West, PCA, respectively, pursuant to section 7.8 of the Farm Credit Act of 1971, as amended. Farm Credit West, ACA, and its subsidiaries are the continuing associations.

Farm Credit West, ACA, and its subsidiaries remain subject to the FCA Conditions of Approval and FCA Conditions of Merger (collectively, Conditions), which were effective November 1, 2015. Under the Conditions, the FCA will continue to treat the parent ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as FCA considers appropriate. Upon consummation of the Plan of Merger, FCA will cancel the charters of Southwest and each of its subsidiaries, and Farm Credit West, ACA, and its subsidiaries will no longer be subject to the Conditions of Merger. If the Plan of Merger is not consummated within three years from the effective date of the merger, the associations must request FCA approval for an extension.