Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

View FCS Institution Directory
FCS Institution Directory
AgWest, ACA
Mr. Mark D. Littlefield
Mr. Douglas C. Filipponi
2001 S Flint Road
Spokane, WA 99224
Charter Information
AgWest Farm Credit, ACA
Map and Territory Description
Map of institution territory
The states of Alaska, Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Montana. In the state of California, the counties of El Dorado, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Mono, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Solano, Sutter, Tulare, Ventura, Yolo, Yuba, that portion of Butte County consisting of Townships (Twps.) 17N - 1E, 17N - 2E, 17N - 3E, 17N - 4E, and 17N - 5E, and the south halves of Twps. 18N - 1E, 18N - 2E, 18N - 3E, 18N - 4E, and 18N - 5E, Mt. Diablo Base and Meridian, and that portion of Los Angeles County lying north of the north line of Township 3 North, San Bernardino Base and Meridian, that portion of Siskiyou County east of the summit of the Coast Range and that portion of Modoc County beginning at the northwest corner of Modoc County, thence south along the Modoc-Siskiyou County line to the southwest corner of Twp. 45N-5E, Mt. Diablo Base and Meridian; thence east along the line of division between Twps, 44N And 45N, Mt. Diablo Base and Meridian to the east line of Range 11E, thence north on the dividing line between Ranges 11E and 12E to the California-Oregon state line; thence west on said state line to the point of beginning. In the state of North Dakota, that part of McKenzie County lying between the Yellowstone River and the Montana-North Dakota state line and that part of Williams County lying south of Federal Highway No. 2 and west of Federal Highway No. 85, and westerly and northerly of the north bank of the Missouri River (known as the Buford-Trenton Irrigation Project); in the state of Nevada, the Counties of Esmeralda, those portions of Mineral and Nye Counties south of the first Standard Parallel North, and that portion of Clark County west of the crest of the Spring Mountain Range (commonly referred to as the Pahrump Valley); and all of the state of Arizona, except for those portions of Mohave and Coconino Counties north of the Colorado River known as the "Arizona Strip."
Effective 4/1/91 Interstate Federal Land Bank Association And Interstate Production Credit Association Merged Forming An Agricultural Credit Association Under Section 7.8 Of The Act. The Association's Name Is Northwest Farm Credit Services, An Agricultural Credit Association. Effective 4/1/94 The FCB Of Omaha Consolidated With The FCB Of Spokane. The New Bank's Name Will Be AgAmerica, FCB. As A Result Of This Consolidation, Northwest FCS, An ACA's Uninum Will Be Changed To Reflect The New District Number. Uninum Changed From 712898 To 718898.
Effective 1/1/2000, Northwest Farm Credit Services, An ACA was restructured and became the parent entity to NW FCS, PCA and NW FCS, FLCA, which are wholly owned subsidiaries of Northwest FCS, an ACA. All three associations are subject to FCA Conditions of Approval, also effective 1/1/2000. Pursuant to FCA's Conditions of Approval, FCA will treat the ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as the FCA deems appropriate.

Northwest Farm Credit Services, an Agricultural Credit Association (Northwest ACA) and its PCA and FLCA subsidiaries changed their affiliation from AgAmerica, FCB, to CoBank, ACB (CoBank), effective 1/1/03, pursuant to sections 1.2(b) and 5.17(a) of the Farm Credit Act. The territory of Northwest ACA and its subsidiaries was added to CoBank’s charter with respect to CoBank’s Title I authorities. Northwest ACA and its subsidiaries were assigned the new district code (23) for CoBank.

As a result of the merger of U. S. AgBank, FCB, into CoBank, ACB on 1/1/2012, all active associations in the CoBank district were assigned a new district code (25).

Effective January 1, 2023, Farm Credit West, ACA, and its subsidiaries, Farm Credit West, PCA and Farm Credit West, FLCA merged with and into Northwest Farm Credit Services, an Agricultural Credit Association (Northwest ACA), and its subsidiaries Northwest Farm Credit Services, PCA and Northwest Farm Credit Services, FLCA, respectively, pursuant to section 7.8 of the Farm Credit Act of 1971, as amended. Northwest ACA and its subsidiaries are the continuing associations, but will be renamed AgWest Farm Credit, ACA, AgWest Farm Credit, PCA, and AgWest Farm Credit, FLCA. The Conditions of Approval previously imposed on Northwest, ACA and its subsidiaries remain in effect on AgWest Farm Credit, ACA, and its subsidiaries. Under the Conditions of Approval, the FCA will continue to treat the parent ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as FCA considers appropriate