Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

View FCS Institution Directory
FCS Institution Directory
Yankee ACA
Mr. Michael J Reynolds
Mr. Tom Colgan
289 Hurricane Lane Suite #202
Williston, VT 05495-0467
Charter Information
Yankee Farm Credit, ACA
Map and Territory Description
Map of institution territory
All of the State of Vermont; in the State of New Hampshire, the Counties of Cheshire, Coos, Grafton, and Sullivan; and in the State of New York, the Counties of Clinton and Essex.
Farmers PCA of Champlain Valley merged with the FLBA of Champlain Valley effective 1/1/89 to form an ACA called Champlain Valley Farm Credit, ACA. Effective 1/1/95 Farm Credit of the Connecticut Valley, ACA will merge into Champlain Valley Farm Credit, ACA, the continuing association, pursuant to Section 7.8 of the Act. The continuing association's name will be changed to Yankee Farm Credit, ACA.

Effective July 1, 1999, the St. Paul Bank for Cooperatives will merge into CoBank, ACB, the continuing Bank. The CoBank District was assigned a new district number (District 21).

Effective December 1, 2000, the Yankee Farm Credit, ACA was restructured and became the parent entity to Yankee Farm Credit, PCA and Yankee Farm Credit, FLCA. All three associations are subject to FCA Conditions of Approval, also effective December 1, 2000. Pursuant to FCA's Conditions of Approval, FCA will treat the ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as the FCA deems appropriate.

As a result of the reaffiliation of Northwest Farm Credit Services, an Agricultural Credit Association with CoBank, ACB on 1/1/03, all active associations in the CoBank district (Maine, Yankee, Western New York, and First Pioneer) were assigned a new district code (23).

As a result of the merger of U. S. AgBank, FCB, into CoBank, ACB on 1/1/2012, all active associations in the CoBank district were assigned a new district code (25).