Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

View FCS Institution Directory
FCS Institution Directory
AgStar ACA
Mr. Rodney W Hebrink
Ms. Kaye Compart
1921 Premier Drive
Mankato, MN 56001
Charter Information
AgStar Financial Services, ACA
Map and Territory Description
Map of institution territory
In the State of Minnesota, the Counties of Aitkin, Anoka, Benton, Blue Earth, Brown, Carlton, Carver, Cass, Chisago, Cook, Cottonwood, Crow Wing, Dakota, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Hennepin, Houston, Isanti, Itasca, Jackson, Kanabec, Lake Le Sueur, McLeod, Martin, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Mower, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Olmsted, Pine, Pipestone, Ramsey, Rice, Rock, St. Louis, Scott, Sherburne, Sibley, Stearns, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca,
Washington, Watonwan, Winona, and Wright; all of the Townships of Burleene, Hartford, Iona, and Little Elk, and all territory south of such Townships in Todd County. In the State of Wisconsin, the Counties of Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Chippewa, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Iron, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, and Washburn.
Effective January 1, 2002, Farm Credit Services of Northwest Wisconsin, FLCA (FLCA) and the Production Credit Association of Northwest Wisconsin (PCA) consolidated with AgStar Financial Services, ACA. The FLCA then merged into AgStar Financial Services, FLCA and the PCA then merged into AgStar Financial Services, PCA, which are wholly owned subsidiaries of AgStar ACA. The AgStar charters were amended to include the territories of the PCA and FLCA. The PCA and FLCA charters were then cancelled. AgStar ACA and its subsidiaries remain subject to the Conditions of Approval imposed by the FCA on January 1, 2000. Pursuant to FCA's Conditions of Approval, FCA will treat the ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as the FCA deems appropriate.

As a result of the merger of AgAmerica, FCB, into AgriBank, FCB (AgriBank), on 1/1/03, all active associations in the AgriBank district were assigned a new district code (22).

Effective July 1, 2017, Badgerland Financial, ACA, and its subsidiaries, Badgerland Financial, PCA, and Badgerland Financial, FLCA, and 1st Farm Credit Services, ACA, and its subsidiaries, 1st Farm Credit Services, PCA, and 1st Farm Credit Services, FLCA, merged with and into AgStar Financial Services, ACA, and its subsidiaries, AgStar Financial Services, PCA, and AgStar Financial Services, FLCA, respectively, pursuant to section 7.8 of the Farm Credit Act of 1971, as amended. AgStar Financial Services, ACA, and its subsidiaries are the continuing associations, but will be renamed Compeer Financial, ACA,; Compeer Financial, PCA,; and Compeer Financial, FLCA. The Conditions of Approval previously imposed on AgStar Financial Services, ACA, and its subsidiaries remain in effect on Compeer, ACA, and its subsidiaries. Under the Conditions of Approval, the FCA will continue to treat the parent ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as FCA considers appropriate.