Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

View FCS Institution Directory
FCS Institution Directory
Carolina ACA
Mr. Vance C. Dalton, Jr.
Mr. David M. Coltrane
146 Victory Lane
Statesville, NC 28625
Charter Information
Carolina Farm Credit, ACA
Map and Territory Description
Map of institution territory
In the State of North Carolina, the Counties of Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Caswell, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Forsyth, Gaston, Graham, Guilford, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lee, Lincoln, McDowell, Macon, Madison, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Moore, Orange, Person, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin, and Yancey.
Effective 10/01/99 North Central, ACA and Mountain, ACA, and Piedmont ACA consolidated to form a new ACA to be known as Carolina Farm Credit, ACA.

Effective December 31, 2000, Carolina Farm Credit, ACA was restructured and became the parent entity to Carolina Farm Credit, PCA and Carolina Farm Credit, FLCA. All three associations are subject to FCA Conditions of Approval, also effective December 31, 2000. Pursuant to FCA's Conditions of Approval, FCA will treat the ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as the FCA deems appropriate.