Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

View FCS Institution Directory
FCS Institution Directory
Southwest Georgia ACA
Mr. Paxton W. Poitevint
Mr. James H Dixon
305 Colquitt Highway
Bainbridge, GA 39817
Charter Information
Southwest Georgia Farm Credit, ACA
Map and Territory Description
Map of institution territory
In the State of Georgia, the Counties of Baker, Calhoun, Chattachoochee, Clay, Decatur, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Lee, Marion, Miller, Mitchell, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Seminole, Stewart, Sumter, Terrell, Thomas, and Webster.
Effective 4/1/91 Southwest Georgia FLBA And Southwest Georgia PCA Merged Forming An Agricultural Credit Association Under Section 7.8 Of The Act. The Association's Name Is Southwest Georgia Farm Credit, ACA. As A Result Of The Merger On 10/1/93 Of The FICB Of Jackson Into The FCB Of Columbia, The Continuing Bank, All ACAs In The Columbia District And The First South PCA From The FICB Of Jackson Were Given The New District Code (16) That Had Been Assigned To The FCB Of Columbia.

Effective December 31, 2000, Southwest Georgia Farm Credit, ACA was restructured and became the parent entity to Southwest Georgia Farm Credit, PCA and Southwest Georgia Farm Credit, FLCA. All three associations are subject to FCA Conditions of Approval, also effective December 31, 2000. Pursuant to FCA's Conditions of Approval, FCA will treat the ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as the FCA deems appropriate.