Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

View FCS Institution Directory
FCS Institution Directory
AgSouth ACA
Mr. Vance C Dalton
Mr. Hugh Frank Ables, Jr.
146 Victory Lane
Statesville, NC 28625
Charter Information
AgSouth Farm Credit, ACA
Map and Territory Description
Map of institution territory
In the state of Georgia, the counties of Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Butts, Camden, Candler, Carroll, Charlton, Chatham, Clayton, Clinch, Coffee, Coweta, De Kalb, Douglas, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Fayette, Fulton, Glynn, Greene, Gwinnett, Haralson, Harris, Heard, Henry, Jasper, Jeff Davis, Jenkins, Lamar, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Meriwether, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Muscogee, Newton, Oconee, Pierce, Pike, Putnam, Rockdale, Screven, Spalding, Talbot, Tattnall, Toombs, Troup, Upson, Walton, Ware, Wayne, and Wheeler. In the state of North Carolina, the counties of Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Caswell, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Forsyth, Gaston, Graham, Guilford, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lee, Lincoln, McDowell, Macon, Madison, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Moore, Orange, Person, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin, and Yancey. In the state of South Carolina, the counties of Abbeville, Aiken, Allendale, Anderson, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Cherokee, Chester, Colleton, Dorchester, Edgefield, Fairfield, Greenville, Greenwood, Hampton, Jasper, Kershaw, Lancaster, Laurens, Lexington, McCormick, Newberry, Oconee, Orangeburg, Pickens, Richland, Saluda, Spartanburg, Union, and York.
Effective July 1, 2000, Edisto Farm Credit, ACA and Palmetto Farm Credit, ACA consolidated to form Palmetto Farm Credit, ACA.

Effective January 1, 2002, Palmetto Farm Credit, ACA was restructured and became the parent entity to Palmetto Farm Credit, FLCA and Palmetto Farm Credit, PCA. All three associations are subject to FCA Conditions of Approval, also effective January 1, 2002. Pursuant to FCA's Conditions of Approval, FCA will treat the ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as the FCA deems appropriate.

Effective January 1, 2004, AgSouth Farm Credit, ACA and its subsidiaries merged with and into Palmetto Farm Credit, ACA and its subsidiaries, the continuing associations. The names of the continuing associations were changed to AgSouth Farm Credit, ACA and subsidiaries, AgSouth Farm Credit, PCA and AgSouth Farm Credit, FLCA. The continuing associations also relocated to Statesboro, in Bulloch County, Georgia. The associations are subject to Conditions of Approval imposed by FCA that are also effective January 1, 2004. Pursuant to FCA’s Conditions of Approval, FCA will treat the ACA and its subsidiary associations on a consolidated basis for regulatory purposes as the FCA deems appropriate.

Effective April 1, 2023, Carolina Farm Credit, ACA and its subsidiaries, Carolina Farm Credit, FLCA and Carolina Farm Credit, PCA, merged with and into AgSouth Farm Credit, ACA, AgSouth Farm Credit, FLCA, and AgSouth Farm Credit, PCA, respectively. The continuing associations will be AgSouth Farm Credit, ACA and its subsidiaries.