Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

View FCS Institution Directory
FCS Institution Directory
AgriBank, FCB
Mr. Jeffrey Swanhorst
Mr. Stan Claussen
30 East 7th Street, Suite 1600
St. Paul, MN 55101-1810
Charter Information
AgriBank, FCB
Map and Territory Description
Map of institution territory
All the States of Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Tennessee, Wisconsin, Wyoming; all the State of Kentucky except for the Counties of Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Marshall, and McCracken; and all the State of Ohio except for the counties of Crawford, Hancock, Hardin, Lucas, Marion, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, and Wyandot.
Effective 5/1/92, Farm Credit Bank Of St. Louis And Farm Credit Bank Of St. Paul Consolidated Creating A New Bank To Be Known As AgriBank, FCB, Pursuant To Section 7.12 Of The Act. Effective 1/1/94 The Farm Credit Bank Of Louisville Merges Into AgriBank FCB, The Continuing Bank, Pursuant To Sections 1.3, 5.17(A), And 7.12 Of The Act. The Continuing Bank's Name Will Remain AgriBank, FCB. The Bank's Uninum Was Changed From 615000 To 617000.

Pursuant to section 7.12 of the Act, AgAmerica, FCB, merged into AgriBank, FCB (AgriBank), effective 1/1/03. AgriBank’s charter was amended to include the states of Iowa, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wyoming, which was the territory included in AgAmerica’s charter after the reaffiliation of one of AgAmerica’s stockholders - Northwest Farm Credit Services, an Agricultural Credit Association, with CoBank, ACB. AgriBank was assigned a new district code - 22.